Board of Directors

The Partnership for Food Safety Education is lead by a volunteer Board of Directors that represent both public and private sectors. The Board of Directors’ expertise and leadership furthers our mission to end illness and death from foodborne infection in the United States.

Food Marketing Institute 2012 Employee Portraits Contact Food Marketing Institute 202-452-8444 Heather Garlich Caroline Evertz Hilary Thesmar, PhD, RD, CFS, Chairman (elected May 2016), and Vice President of Food Safety Programs- Food Marketing Institute.
Read support statement, Hilary Thesmar.
 Kathy Means green Kathy Means, CAE, Vice Chairman, Vice President of Demand Creation and Consumer Affairs- Produce Marketing Association
Read support statement, Kathy Means.
 Brian Bedard  Brian Bedard, Executive Director- GMA Science and Education Foundation
 Patricia Buck  Patricia Buck, Executive Director – Center for Foodborne Illness Research & Prevention
 Joe Corby Joseph Corby, Executive Director- Association of Food and Drug Officials
Read support statement, Joseph Corby.
 Donna Garren Donna Garren,Vice President of Regulatory and Technical Affairs- American Frozen Food Institute
Judy Harrison Judy Harrison, PhD, Professor and Extension Food Specialist- Dept. of Foods and Nutrition, College of Family and Consumer Sciences, University of Georgia
Read support statement, Judy Harrison.
Stan Hazan Stan Hazan, Senior Director of Scientific & Regulatory Affairs-NSF International
Read support statement, Stan Hazan.
Shauna Henley Shauna C. Henley, PhD, Family & Consumer Sciences Educator, University of Maryland Extension
Read her support statement.
Steve Larsen Steve Larsen, PhD, Director of Pork Safety- National Pork Board
Picture Not Available Howard Magwire, Consultant
Mary Pat Raimondi Mary Pat Raimondi, Vice President-Retired, Strategic Partnerships and Policy, Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Michael Roberson Michael Roberson, MS, CFS, CP-FS, Director of Corporate Quality Assurance, Publix Super Markets, Inc.
Read support statement, Michael Roberson
DavidTharp David Tharp, CAE, Executive Director and CEO – International Association for Food Protection
William Weichelt William L. Weichelt, Director, Food Safety & Industry Relations, National Restaurant Association